11055 South 1000 East, Sandy, Utah 84094
801-826-5600

We are an inclusive learning community with a tradition of inspiring, supporting, and collaborating with students as they prepare to be engaged citizens in their pursuit of continuous success.

Search

Teachers

Marcus Albertson

Healthy Lifestyles Teacher

Email: marcus.albertson@canyonsdistrict.org

Angela Alires

Financial Literacy and Career and Technical Education Teacher

Email: angela.alires@canyonsdistrict.org

Krista Anderson

Mathematics and Healthy Lifestyles Teacher

Email: krista.anderson@canyonsdistrict.org

April Ball

Language Arts Teacher

Email: april.ball@canyonsdistrict.org

James Barker

Career and Technical Education Teacher

Email: james.barker@canyonsdistrict.org

Kjersti Barlow

Language Arts Teacher

Email: kjersti.barlow@canyonsdistrict.org

Randall Barnes

Special Education Teacher

Email: randall.barnes@canyonsdistrict.org

Rebecca Bennion

Career and Technical Education, Healthy Lifestyles, and Science Teacher

Email: rebecca.bennion@canyonsdistrict.org

Matthew Berrett

Social Studies Teacher

Email: matthew.berrett@canyonsdistrict.org

Carlos Cetina

Special Education Teacher

Email: carlos.cetina@canyonsdistrict.org

Prerna Chaudhary

English Language Arts Teacher

Email: prerna.chaudhary@canyonsdistrict.org

Christine Clarkson

Special Education Teacher

Email: chris.clarkson@canyonsdistrict.org

Lindsey Cline

Language Arts and Fine Arts Teacher

Email: lindsey.cline@canyonsdistrict.org

Shannah Cloward

Foreign Language Teacher

Email: shannah.cloward@canyonsdistrict.org

Michael Clyde

Mathematics Teacher

Email: kevin.clyde@canyonsdistrict.org

Margaret Coleman

Science Teacher

Email: margaret.coleman@canyonsdistrict.org

Forreste Colson

Fine Arts Teacher

Email: forreste.colson@canyonsdistrict.org

Daron Connelly

Financial Literacy, Healthy Lifestyles, and Career and Technical Education Teacher

Email: daron.connelly@canyonsdistrict.org

Sarah Conner

Science Teacher

Email: sarah.conner@canyonsdistrict.org

Carina Coria Zapata, NBCT

Foreign Language Teacher

Email: carina.coria@canyonsdistrict.org

Denise Crane

Fine Arts Teacher

Email: denise.crane@canyonsdistrict.org

Jacqueline Croswhite

Language Arts Teacher

Email: jacqueline.croswhite@canyonsdistrict.org

Cassandra Curson

Healthy Lifestyles Teacher

Email: cassandra.curson@canyonsdistrict.org

Peggy De Veny

Language Arts Teacher

Email: peggy.deveny@canyonsdistrict.org

Rachel Defriez

Foreign Language and Language Arts Teacher

Email: rachel.defriez@canyonsdistrict.org

Aaron Edwards

Career and Technical Education and Computer Technology Teacher

Email: henry.edwards@canyonsdistrict.org

Krista Edwards

Instructional Coach

Email: krista.edwards@canyonsdistrict.org

Andrew Farnworth

Social Studies Teacher

Email: andrew.farnworth@canyonsdistrict.org

Rachael Felsing

Financial Literacy Teacher

Email: rachael.felsing@canyonsdistrict.org

Brett Fiene

Special Education Teacher

Email: brett.fiene@canyonsdistrict.org

Michael Gansauge

Healthy Lifestyles Teacher

Email: michael.gansauge@canyonsdistrict.org

Emily Gonzalez

Foreign Language Teacher

Email: emily.gonzalez@canyonsdistrict.org

Camille Graff

Language Arts Teacher

Email: camille.graff@canyonsdistrict.org

Wyatt Grant

Mathematics Teacher

Email: wyatt.grant@canyonsdistrict.org

Elizabeth Gustafson

Social Studies, Healthy Lifestyles, Science, Language Arts, and Career and Technical Education Teacher

Email: elizabeth.gustafson@canyonsdistrict.org

Barry Harrington

Social Studies and Healthy Lifestyles Teacher

Email: barry.harrington@canyonsdistrict.org

Heather Heffner

Social Studies and Healthy Lifestyles Teacher

Email: heather.heffner@canyonsdistrict.org

Madison Hoffman

Special Education Teacher

Email: madison.hoffman@canyonsdistrict.org

Channing Hudson

Science Teacher

Email: channing.hudson@canyonsdistrict.org

Mackenzie Hyer

Healthy Lifestyles, Career and Technical Education, and Computer Technology Teacher

Email: mackenzie.hyer@canyonsdistrict.org

April Iund

Fine Arts Teacher

Email: april.iund@canyonsdistrict.org

Mandi Jensen

Career and Technical Education Teacher

Email: mandi.jensen@canyonsdistrict.org

Elizabeth Jex

Language Arts Teacher

Email: elizabeth.jex@canyonsdistrict.org

Misti Kanistanaux

Foreign Language Teacher

Email: misti.kanistanaux@canyonsdistrict.org

Ronald Keller

Mathematics Teacher

Email: ronald.keller@canyonsdistrict.org

Jordan Kennedy

Mathematics Teacher

Email: jordan.kennedy@canyonsdistrict.org

Monica Kuhlman

Science Teacher

Email: monica.kuhlman@canyonsdistrict.org

Dana Lambert

Healthy Lifestyles and Fine Arts Teacher

Email: dana.lambert@canyonsdistrict.org

James Langford

Healthy Lifestyles Teacher

Email: james.langford@canyonsdistrict.org

Athletic Director

Shaley Louder

Computer Technology and Career and Technical Education Teacher

Email: shaley.louder@canyonsdistrict.org

Christine Ludlow

Language Arts Teacher

Email: christine.ludlow@canyonsdistrict.org

Casie Maekawa

Mathematics Teacher

Email: casie.maekawa@canyonsdistrict.org

Sophia Mahoney

Mathematics Teacher

Email: sophia.mahoney@canyonsdistrict.org

Zoey Marty

Science Teacher

Email: zoey.marty@canyonsdistrict.org

James McGee

Fine Arts Teacher

Email: james.mcgee@canyonsdistrict.org

Courtney Merrill

Healthy Lifestyles Teacher

Email: courtney.merrill@canyonsdistrict.org

Kylie Mohr

Language Arts Teacher

Email: kylie.mohr@canyonsdistrict.org

Robert Murphy

Social Studies Teacher

Email: robert.murphy@canyonsdistrict.org

Jessica Nedrich

Science Teacher

Email: jessica.nedrich@canyonsdistrict.org

Cody Nesbit

Social Studies and Healthy Lifestyles Teacher

Email: cody.nesbit@canyonsdistrict.org

Joey Newman

Career and Technical Education Teacher

Email: joey.newman@canyonsdistrict.org

Travis Ohrn

Healthy Lifestyles, Computer Technology, and Career and Technical Education Teacher

Email: travis.ohrn@canyonsdistrict.org

Jessie Peng

Foreign Language and Language Arts Teacher

Email: jessie.peng@canyonsdistrict.org

Alex Petruso

Mathematics Teacher

Email: alex.petruso@canyonsdistrict.org

Angela Price

Mathematics Teacher

Email: angela.price@canyonsdistrict.org

Cynthia Pugmire

Language Arts Teacher

Email: cynthia.pugmire@canyonsdistrict.org

Chao Qu

Language Arts Teacher

Email: chao.qu@canyonsdistrict.org

Rebecca Rees

Social Studies, Healthy Lifestyles, and Language Arts Teacher

Email: rebecca.rees@canyonsdistrict.org

Rachel Robinson

Language Arts and Fine Arts Teacher

Email: rachel.robinson@canyonsdistrict.org

Kelly Romano

Social Studies Teacher

Email: kelly.romano@canyonsdistrict.org

Angela Ruf

Special Education Teacher

Email: angela.ruf@canyonsdistrict.org

Matthew Schilling

Social Studies Teacher

Email: matthew.schilling@canyonsdistrict.org

Alison Schow

Science Teacher

Email: alison.schow@canyonsdistrict.org

Caleb Shabestari

Fine Arts Teacher

Email: caleb.shabestari@canyonsdistrict.org

Bryanna Sheldon

Mathematics Teacher

Email: bryanna.sheldon@canyonsdistrict.org

Anthony Simons

Science Teacher

Email: anthony.simons@canyonsdistrict.org

Paige Smith

Special Education Teacher

Email: paige.smith@canyonsdistrict.org

Janna Spears

Language Arts and Foreign Language Teacher

Email: janna.spears@canyonsdistrict.org

Albert Spencerwise

Fine Arts Teacher

Email: albert.spencerwise@canyonsdistrict.org

Matthew Stanford

Science Teacher

Email: matthew.stanford@canyonsdistrict.org

Ronald Strohm

Career and Technical Education and Engineering Technology

Email: ronald.strohm@canyonsdistrict.org

Sarah Strong

Social Studies Teacher

Email: sarah.strong@canyonsdistrict.org

Linze Struiksma

Fine Arts Teacher

Email: linze.struiksma@canyonsdistrict.org

Danielle Summerhays

FCS Teacher, Mini Hawks Pre-school Director

Email: danielle.summerhays@canyonsdistrict.org

Hannah Taylor

Fine Arts and Career and Technical Education Teacher

Email: hannah.taylor@canyonsdistrict.org

Bret Thomas

Foreign Language and Mathematics Teacher

Email: bret.thomas@canyonsdistrict.org

Jaden Vellinga

Career and Technical Education Teacher

Email: jaden.vellinga@canyonsdistrict.org

Rebecca Waters

Mathematics Teacher

Email: rebecca.waters@canyonsdistrict.org

Samantha Webb

Social Studies Teacher

Email: samantha.webb@canyonsdistrict.org

Katie Wilkinson

Language Arts Teacher

Email: katie.wilkinson@canyonsdistrict.org

Amanda Witherspoon

Social Studies Teacher

Email: amanda.witherspoon@canyonsdistrict.org

Translate »